So fluffy I could DIE!

my breadThat right there, my friends, is the result of blood, sweat and many, many tears.

That’s my first successful sourdough bread loaf, made from scratch with just flour, water, salt and the sourdough starter that was, yep, made by me.

Am I just a teensy bit proud that this loaf would not kill ducks if you threw it at them?

Why, yes. Yes I am.

Am I grateful that the boys didn’t seem to mind that some loaves required a chainsaw to cut through the crust and consumed all previous loaves?

Indeed.

Am I happy that it only took approximately eight weeks of persevering through making a loaf every week to finally get one that worked?

Damn straight.

Did I make EVERYONE who came into the house yesterday marvel at and admire my lovely, fluffy, delicious bread?

I really did.

Am I concerned that I don’t actually know what I did differently to get this loaf right and lay awake at night fearing I’ve reached the pinnacle of perfection and it’s all downhill from here?

Just a little …

2 thoughts on “So fluffy I could DIE!

Leave a Reply

